Agorà – Ichinen

Ichinen is the new album of Agorà, historical group of the Italian progressive, on the label Immaginifica by Aereostella (distribution Self – digital distribution Pirames International).

Ichinen is the synthesis of the previous works of the band, the tracklist is composed of historical songs, unreleased songs from the second period of the group’s activity and some rarities: recordings never released in 1978 with Massimo Manzi on drums and Roberto Bacchiocchi on Rhodes piano.

Within Ichinen live some moments of the life of the group from the beginning to today. The track Serra San Quirico placed at the beginning of the work and the final track Piramide di domani / Cavalcata solare represent the sound of the current line-up composed as follows: Renato Gasparini (guitar), Ovidio Urbani (sax), Gabriele Possenti (guitar), Gianni Pieri (cello), Lucio Cesari (bass), Massimo Manzi (drums)

The typical Mediterranean atmospheres of the group blend with ethnic and meditative tones that expand the sound structure of the entire album. What is created is an acoustic sound, refined and rich in warm melodic themes and intense improvisations. The work is inspired by the reading of Buddhist principles by Nichiren Daishonin (Buddhist monk founder of one of the major currents of Japanese Buddhism)which take trust in the individual human revolution as a means of creating value while respecting the sacredness of life and the environment.

Ichinen is a unique and intense album that enhances the musicality and sound of an innovative and creative band in the Italian progressive scene.


1. Serra San Quirico
2. Ichinen
3. Sensei
4. Work In Progress
5. Star Strings
6. Instante Per Instante
7. Tre Maggio
8. Oceano
9. Wood Of Guitar
10. Progressive Suite
11. Costa Dell’Est
12. Piramide Di Domani / Cavalcata Solare (Theme)