Maxophone – Live in Tokyo



Live in Tokyo is Maxophone’s new album on Immaginifica by Aereostella (Self/Pirames International).

The magic of the songs of the historic 1975 Maxophone album relives today in the live entirely recorded in April 2013 at Club Cittā in Tokyo, on the occasion of the Italian Progressive Rock Festival.
The Japanese concert was an opportunity to present two unreleased tracks: L’isola, the first piece written by the band in 1972 and never recorded, and Guardian Angel, a little taste of the new recording project on which Maxophone are working.
Maxophone’s line-up consists of two historic members of the band Alberto Ravasini (acoustic guitar, keyboards and vocals) and Sergio Lattuada (keyboards and vocals) and three new musicians Marco Croci (bass and vocals), Carlo Monti (drums, percussion, violin) and Marco Tomasini (electric guitar, voice).

Live in Tokyo is the album that will allow all lovers of progressive music to savour the typical sounds of the 70s of the Milanese band.

1. Antiche Conclusioni Negre
2. L’Isola
3. Elzeviro
4. Fase
5. Al Mancato Compleanno Di Una Farfalla
6. Mercanti Di Pazzie
7. Guardian Angel
8. Our Guiding Star (Il Fischio Del Vapore)
9. C’e’ Un Paese Al Mondo

Questo articolo è disponibile anche in: Italian

Categories: , , Tags: ,

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account